How To Stop Instagram From Saving Posts to Camera Roll

How To Stop Instagram From Saving Posts to Camera Roll

Instagram is a social network for sharing pictures and video clips. If you decided to delete the posts or share photos and videos with your friends and followers on Instagram but did not know how to stop Instagram from saving posts to camera roll, you’ve come to the right place.

How To Stop Instagram From Saving Posts to Camera Roll

on your phone, open Instagram

  • Tap the profile icon at the bottom left of your phone screen
  • Locate settings, and you can find this on the hamburger menu icon at the top right of your phone
  • Scroll and locate Account> Original photos
  • Toggle off Original Photos

This automatically stops Instagram from saving “unedited” photos and videos taken through the Instagram camera to your camera roll. you can turn this back on by repeating the above steps and toggling on Original images to save videos taken with the Instagram camera roll

How To Stop Instagram From Saving Posts to Camera Roll on Android

To stop Instagram from saving posts to camera roll on android, follow the same steps above, on Instagram,> settings > Account, and toggle off save original photos. Compared to ios, it has options other than turning off authentic images. You can choose to toggle off save posted photos/video and toggle on save original photos to save unedited videos or pictures taken with the Instagram app than on your gallery. You can choose to delete or keep the original image.

Conclusion

Hopefully, you’ve learned how to stop Instagram from saving your posts to the camera roll. Hopefully, it’ll help you ensure that nobody else can see your photos after posting them on Instagram. Now, go forth and use Instagram without fear.